Finally!

This one is long overdue but I’m still gonna post it anyway.

After 2 years, I finally get to see the people who helped me get through life’s toughest times. Although, they weren’t really the solution to my problems, they were one of the factors that lessened my worries and helped me get through the day with a smile. They were and still are, my ray of sunshine on a dark gloomy day.

If you still don’t know who I’m talking about, it’s EXO.

Yes kids, I’m referring to that kpop boy group with originally 12 freaking members that you thought were too much (I thought so too) who looked gay yet ridiculously beautiful to your eyes but nevertheless I love them.

CaA5uFmUMAEzcxx

[L-R] Members of Exo: Sehun, Baekhyun, Xiumin, Chen, Suho, D.O., Kai, and Chanyeol centers on stage to pose with PH EXO-Ls or recently known as “Phixos”. Lay, another member of EXO, was not able to attend the concert in Manila. (Photo Source: @vyril’s twitter account.)

Exoluxion in Manila was actually held for two days (Talk about the fan’s high demand for them) and January 24, 2016 was the date of the concert that I attended to. I had a lot of trouble buying the ticket because the first ticked selling was already sold out in just a few hours, and there wasn’t an announcement for Day 2 yet so I was starting to lose hope. However, when @happessy announced the D-2 few days later, I rushed my butt off to the nearest SM mall even though the second ticket selling was just after Christmas and we still have visitors at home, and it was all worth it.

 

I. my friend Harry with his friend, Irene already inside the MOA Arena.

IMG_4914

Some of the banners I got for free from the concert. Thanks to all who distributed this!

For two years, I have been stanning them, following their social media accounts, getting updates from fans all around the world mostly through twitter, watching every variety show they are on, shipping every possible pair I can (there are 144 possible pairs if it’s OT12 by the way), and basically just immersing myself in the fandom. Three years ago, who knew that this chick, who thought kpop was too mainstream and “jologs”, would get so much into them that she became a fan herself?!

I remember watching the fifth episode of EXO Showtime when I stayed up until 3 AM just to wait for the episode to be uploaded on the internet even without subs. I’m not exaggerating. I really did stay up that late just to watch an episode where I can’t understand a single word they’re saying. I even had school the morning that day. But I was happy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A short journal I wrote back in 2013 when I watched EXO Showtime Episode 5.

Yes, I was pretty much smiling and laughing the whole time. I guess I was starting to really love them that day because seeing them happy and enjoy life makes me happy. Weird, but it’s true. Oh, the life of a fangirl.

It wasn’t all rainbows and sunshines with the fandom. Everything went havoc when three members left the group. It was heartbreaking. Those months were not easy to get through, especially for exo and the fans. I got hurt because I loved them too much, that’s why there was a period of time when I kinda just let go of them for awhile and got on with my life. College made me busy too, I barely had enough time for myself.

Yet here I am fangirling about EXO and plenty of other KPOP groups that I stan. I guess when you really love something, it’s just a matter of time for all those wounds to heal, and then you’re ready to go!

mee exoluxion

 

Oh, and my favorite part?

THIS.

012316 – First time Chanbaek hugged in public!
Korean fan service at its finest, everyone. 😉
#ChanBaekIsRealTho

Leave a Reply

